All posts by admin

Circle in the Square 07

Winifred Haun & Dancers will co-produce the second annual Circle in the Square: New Works in Dance Theatre March 23 thru 25 at Glade Memorial Hall in Chicago’s Logan Square neighborhood.

Circle in the Square 2007 will feature the latest works of Christopher Ellis, Jill Fehrenkamp, Dawn Marie Galtieri, Winifred Haun, Jill Heyser and others.

New for 2007 will be an informal Preview performance on Saturday, March 3 at Glade Memorial Hall. The Preview performance will feature works in progress by participating artists and a post performance discussion with audience members. Coffee and refreshments will be served. The Preview performance & discussion are free.

Circle in the Square: New Works in Dance Theatre will be presented Friday and Saturday, March 23 and 24, 2007 at 7:30pm and Sunday, March 25 at 3:00pm. Tickets are $15, general admission, and $10, students and seniors. The Preview is Saturday, March 3 at 3:00pm and is free. Both events will be presented at Glade Memorial Hall, 2640 W. Altgeld, near Fullerton & California in Chicago’s Logan Square neighborhood. To make a reservation, please dial 773-782-9471

For more details, click here

Winifred Haun & Dancers Launches New Website

Chicago — Winifred Haun & Dancers announces the launch of its new website at The new site has been completely re-designed and updated by web designer Ed Billings (

The new site will provide Chicago area dancers, dance audiences, dance writers and funders with continuously updated information about all of the Company’s activities and events. The new site will feature photographs of the Company’s newest dances, a dance blog featuring updates from Ms. Haun about her choreographic process, and links to other important dance companies, schools and websites around the world.

Winifred Haun & Dancers launched the first Chicago area dance website in 1995. That site, designed and maintained by web designer David J. Ritchie of David J. Ritchie & Associates, was Chicago’s only dance web site until 1998.